soundwaves.jpg

Μεγάλη εφεύρεση το Ιντερνετ, δε λέω, αλλά εξίσου μεγάλη εφεύρεση και το Google!!! Γιατί χωρίς αυτό, θα έμενε αναπάντητο το ερώτημα που με ταλάνιζε από χτες: Πόσα τραγούδια μιλάνε, άραγε, για κάποιον Stranger;

Τα αποτελέσματα ήταν περισσότερα απ’όσα περίμενα! Φαίνεται πως όλοι έχουν εμπειρίες από κάποιον άγνωστο ή κάποια άγνωστη…Σας παραθέτω εδώ τα τραγούδια που βρήκα, καθώς και κάποιους ενδεικτικούς στίχους από το κάθε τραγούδι, καθένας από τους οποίους θα μπορούσε να είναι το ερέθισμα για 10 κείμενα…Η σειρά δεν είναι τυχαία, είναι ακριβώς η σειρά με την οποία μου τα έβγαλε το Google! Εnjoy! 

A Perfect Circle – A Stranger (You’re a stranger, so what do I care?)
O.A.R. – The Stranger (I’m a stranger on the outside when I’m not right next to you)
Billy Joel – The Stranger (Did you ever let your lover see the stranger in yourself?)
Sonic Youth – Stranger (You’re a stranger, but I know it’s you)
Eric Clapton – Lonely Stranger (I’m a lonely stranger here, well beyond my day and I don’t know what’s goin’ on, so I’ll be on my way)
Supertramp – Goodbye Stranger (Goodbye stranger, it’s been nice, hope you find your paradise, tried to see your point of view, hope your dreams will all come true)
Leonard Cohen – Stranger Song (It’s you my love, you who are the stranger)
Tamia – Stranger In My House (There’s a stranger in my house, somebody here that I can’t see)Iron Maiden – Stranger In A Strange Land (Stranger in a strange land, land of ice and snow, trapped here in this prison, lost and far from home)
Michael Jackson – Stranger In Moscow (How does it feel when you’re alone and you’re cold inside, like stranger in Moscow)
Slim – Beautiful Stranger (And I can’t stay another day, where do I come from, where do I go, down every road looking for my, why am I always on the way, wonder who sent me, invented me, alone, nobody home, looking for my beautiful stranger)
Ultravox – Stranger Within (Watch every shape that escapes, scared to make the final mistake, speak to hear the sound of your voice, don’t fear the stranger within)
Johhny Cash – Wayfaring Stranger (I’m a poor wayfaring stranger, while travelling through this world of woe, yet there’s no sickness, toil, or danger in that bright world to which I go)
Queensryche – Eyes Of A Stranger (And I raise my head and stare into the eyes of a stranger, I’ve always known that the mirror never lies, people always turn away)
Madonna – Beautiful Stranger (If I’m smart then I’ll run away, but I’m not so I guess I’ll stay, heaven forbid, I’ll take my chance on a beautiful stranger)
Kompressor – Never Talk To Strangers (Do yourself a favour, never talk to strangers, the man from the street says that he needs food, he is kind of crazy and his mind is ungood, walk by him and tell him «No thank you», if you stop, he will make you into stew)
Eurythmics – Love Is A Stranger (Love is a stranger in an open car, to tempt you in and drive you far away)
Jon Bon Jovi – Stranger In This Town (Sometimes it’s hard to find a friendly face, feel like a stranger to the human race, it’s such a lonely, lonely place)
Bad Company – Stranger Stranger (You act like a stranger, stranger tell me it ain’t true, won’t you please explain why you’re so strange?)
U2 – Stranger In A Strange Land (Stranger in a strange land, he looked at me like I was the one who should run, we asked him to smile for a photograph, waited a while to see if we could make him laugh)
Melee – Hey Stranger (We’re all strangers in the making)
Keith Urban – Blue Stranger (And strangers fall in love everyday, all lovers were strangers once, just like us, a little unsure of their ways)
Waterdeep – Stranger In This Land (I’m a stranger in this land, won’t you take me by the hand, I can hear that distant band, but I’m still a stranger in this land)
Barbara Streisand – Stranger In A Strange Land (I write a letter every single day to a stranger in a strange land far away)
Heart – Perfect Stranger (Stranger are you waiting for someone to come down and love you in time?)
Shinedown – Stranger (Have you ever stepped out of the light and realized there’s a stranger inside?)
Emmylou Harris – Hello Stranger (Hello stranger, put your loving hand in mine, you are a stranger and you’re a friend of mine)
Nickel Creek – Spit On A Stranger (I’ve been thinking long and hard about the things you said to me, like a bitter stranger)
Jason Mraz – Stranger In The Sky (I’m headed for the stranger in the sky resort in Paradise)
Duran Duran – The Seventh Stranger (Im changing my name just as the sun goes down, walking away like a stranger)
Guess Who – Proper Stranger (I’m the proper stranger, nobody knows my face or knows my name, nobody knows where I’m goin’ or how I came)
Olivia Newton-John – Stranger’s Touch (Tell me how come a stranger’s touch can thrill me so much?)
Kim Wilde – Never Trust A Stranger (Oh never trust a stranger with your heart)
Fozzy – To Kill A Stranger (The battle is won but will it ever end? Who am I to kill a stranger?)
Rufus & Chaka Khan – Stranger To Love (Send me a stranger to love, so I can leave my past behind)
Whitesnake – Love Ain’t No Stranger (Love ain’t no stranger,I ain’t no stranger to love)
The Psychedelic Furs – Like A Stranger (and you talk like a stranger, you hurt for a change)
Heart – Tall, Dark Handsome Stranger (I had a tall dark handsome stranger, I’ve had the devil in disguise)
Grateful Dead – Feel Like A Stranger (Your eyes tell more than you mean them to. lit up and flashin’ like the reds and blues out there on the neon avenue, well I feel like a stranger)
Marianne Faithfull – A Stranger On Earth (Ever since the day of my birth I’ve been a stranger, stranger on this earth)
 
Προσθέστε σε αυτά και το Strangers In The Night του Φρανκ Σινάτρα και έχετε μια ωραιότατη playlist από…Strangers!

